Saturday, December 9, 2023

3 Fundamental Gods in Hinduism

The three types of God that make up the Hindu trimurti are Brahma the creator, Vishnu the preserver and Shiva the destroyer.The phrase ‘trimurti’ means ‘three varieties’. Within the trimurti, Brahma is the creator, Vishnu is the preserver and Shiva is the destroyer.

3 Fundamental Gods in Hinduism

Brahma: Brahma is the creator god in Hinduism, who’s believed to have created the universe and all residing beings. He’s additionally related to information and knowledge.

Vishnu: Vishnu is the preserver god in Hinduism, who’s accountable for sustaining the steadiness of the universe. He’s typically depicted holding a discus, a conch shell, and a lotus flower.

Shiva: Shiva is the destroyer god in Hinduism, who’s accountable for destroying the universe so as to make method for a brand new cycle of creation. He’s additionally related to meditation and asceticism.  

The 3 most powerful Hindu gods

It is very important notice that Hinduism is a various and complicated faith with a wealthy mythology, and completely different traditions and sects might have completely different views on essentially the most highly effective deities. 

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles