Saturday, December 9, 2023

No Cakewalk For Veteran BJP, Cong Leaders This Election

Bhopal (Madhya Pradesh): On this election, there are veteran leaders from each BJP and Congress who need to get elected for the sixth to eighth time of their careers, however this election is unlikely to be a cakewalk for them as they’re going through quite a few challenges.

What’s worrying them is that they don’t know the temper of first-time voters whose voting could make a distinction within the end result. Due to this fact, they’re utilizing every little thing inside their energy to win over the kids. BJP candidate from Rehli, Gopal Bhargava is a stalwart and a seven-time MLA. He has remained a member of the legislature since 1985. Owing to his robust public connection, he enjoys a larger-than-life picture in his constituency, however this election goes to be completely different for him. The problems reminiscent of employment and inflation are haunting him. The larger problem earlier than him is the best way to nook votes of the Kurmis, who kind a sizeable inhabitants within the constituency, as there are six Impartial candidates from the Kurmi neighborhood within the fray. There are possibilities that some votes could be cornered by Kurmi Impartial candidates and this might be a loss for Bhargava.

Congress candidate from Lahar and chief of Opposition Dr Govind Singh is contesting election for the eighth time. “The main problem earlier than him is to take care of unity among the many native Congress employees who stay divided as a result of their vested pursuits. Furthermore, ex-BJP MLA Rasal Singh is contesting from the BSP and he would eat into Singh’s vote,” mentioned a Congress insider on situation of anonymity. BJP candidate from Damoh, former finance minister Jayant Malaiya has been MLA since 1990, besides in 2018, which he didn’t contest. Although he enjoys clout within the constituency, he faces the daunting job of protecting the get together employees united to tackle the opposition candidate and MLA Ajay Tandon who has grown stronger over time. The entry of AAP has made the competition triangular. AAP has given the ticket to tv actor Chahat Pandey and BJP fears that she will entice sizeable vote as a result of her reputation.

Due to this fact, this election goes to show a tough nut to crack for him. Former Speaker, Dr Sitasharan Sharma is preventing election as BJP candidate from Narmadapuram. Dr Sharma is a five-time MLA and is wanting ahead to getting elected for the sixth time. However the election has turn into powerful for him as Congress has fielded his elder brother Girijashankar Sharma. Together with this, BSP has given the ticket to Pradeep Manjhi. Dalits, who typically vote for the BSP, are a sizeable quantity in Narmadapuram. So, although the principle battle is between the BJP and the Congress, each events are attempting to woo the Dalits.

(We’re on WhatsApp. To get newest information updates, Be a part of our Channel. Click on right here)

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles